Using Video to Practice the Simple Present

on

This is James, the Head of Teacher Training, sharing a quick idea on how to use a scene from the Incredibles to practice the simple present tense.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Great blog! I’ll have to use this technique to I teach my students. I’m always looking for new and exciting ways to keep my students engaged in learning [English], while making it fun and understandable for them.

    1. Autumn says:

      Thank you so much for your feedback :). We are happy to help!

  2. rafferz55 says:

    Reblogged this on English Language 4u.

  3. A lovely idea! Looking forward to trying it out. I love using roleplay with my learners http://directorschair.es

    1. Autumn says:

      Great! Let us know how it goes :).

Leave a Reply

